Sign In

2018 Shift Forum Speakers and Moderators List View

Anat Admati – George G.C. Parker Professor of Finance and Economics, Graduate School of Business,  Stanford University
Esko Aho – Former Prime Minister of Finland (1991-1995) and Member of World Leadership Alliance – Club de Madrid, World Leadership Alliance – Club de Madrid
Luis Almagro – General Secretary, The Organization of American States
Bill Anderson – CEO, Genentech
Mohammed Ashour – Co-Founder and CEO, Aspire Food Group
John Battelle – EIC and CEO, NewCo
Nellie Bowles – Reporter, The New York Times
Pat Brown – Founder and CEO, Impossible Foods
John Chambers – CEO and Chairman Emeritus, JC2 Ventures/Cisco
Carol Christ – Chancellor, UC Berkeley
Gov. Chris Christie – Governor of New Jersey (2010-2018), State of New Jersey
Cindy Cohn – Executive Director, Electronic Frontier Foundation
Traci Des Jardins – Chef/Owner/Partner, Jardinière, Mijita Cocina Mexicana, The Commissary, Arguello, Transit, Public House
Dr. Sue Desmond-Hellmann – CEO, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Renee DiResta – Director of Policy, Data for Democracy
Jana Eggers – CEO, Nara Logics
Rana Foroohar – Global Business Columnist and Associate Editor, CNN/Financial Times
Eric Garcetti – Mayor, City of Los Angeles
David Gelles – Reporter, The New York Times
Michael Glaser – Partner; Firmwide Co-Chair, Corporate Practice; Member, Firmwide Executive Committee, Perkins Coie
Kirsten Green – Founder and Managing Partner, Forerunner Ventures
Nick Hanauer – Venture Capitalist, Second Avenue Partners
John Heilemann – National Affairs Analyst/Creator, Executive Producer and Host, NBC News and MSNBC/ Showtime’s The Circus
NBC News/MSNBC and Showtime
Gov. John Hickenlooper – Governor, State of Colorado
Reid Hoffman – Co-Founder, LinkedIn
Kevin Johnson – President and CEO, Starbucks
Jason Kander – President, Let America Vote
Aileen Lee – Founder and Partner, Cowboy Ventures
Linette Lopez – Senior Finance Correspondent, Business Insider
Karen Lynch – President, Aetna
Liz Matthews – Senior Vice President, Global Brand and Creative, Dell Technologies
Jen McClure – Founder and Chair, Society for New Communications Research of The Conference Board
Roger McNamee – Co-Founder, Elevation Partners
Susan Mernit – Co-Founder and CEO, Hack the Hood
Karla Monterroso – CEO, CODE2040
Adam Mosseri – Head of News Feed, Facebook
Mike Murphy – Senior Partner, Revolution Agency
Janet Napolitano – President, University of California
Tim O’Reilly – Founder and CEO, O’Reilly Media
Jennifer Pahlka – Founder, Code for America
Jennifer Palmieri – President, Center for American Progress Action Fund
Abhay Parasnis – Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Adobe
Hadi Partovi – Founder and CEO,
Rachel Payne – Tech Entrepreneur and Congressional Candidate – U.S. Congress Candidate (CA 48 CD)
Michelle Peluso – Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, IBM
Erik Peña –Managing Director, Silicon Valley Bank
Marc Pritchard – Chief Brand Officer, P&G
Jorge Fernando Quiroga – President of Bolivia (2001-2002) and Member of World Leadership Alliance – Club de Madrid, World Leadership Alliance – Club de Madrid
The Honorable Sarah Bloom Raskin – Rubenstein Fellow, Duke University
Lata N. Reddy – Senior Vice President, Diversity, Inclusion & Impact, Prudential Financial, Inc.
Eric Ries – Founder and CEO, The Long-Term Stock Exchange
Laura Rosenberger – Director and Senior Fellow, Alliance for Securing Democracy, German Marshall Fund of the United States
Brandon Santiago – Senior Program Director and Founder, Youth Speaks, iPLAYE and The Social Imagineers
Anthony Scaramucci – Founder and Former Co-Managing Partner, SkyBridge Capital
Ben Silbermann – Co-Founder and CEO, Pinterest
Sukhinder Singh Cassidy – Founder and Chairman, theBoardlist
Susan Sobbott – President, American Express
Alexandra Suich Bass– U.S. Technology Editor, The Economist
Michael Tubbs – Mayor, City of Stockton
Laura Tyson – Distinguished Professor of the Graduate School, UC Berkeley
Vaira Vike-Freiberga – President of Latvia (1999-2007) and President of World Leadership Alliance – Club de Madrid, World Leadership Alliance – Club de Madrid
Aaron Walker – CEO, Camelback Ventures
Kent Walker – Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Google

Subscribe to the NewCo Weekly Newsletter

Get our weekly roundup of the most important stories in the NewCo economy.